top of page
  • Writer's pictureBecca

Team Management

Updated: Jan 29, 2021

We decided that we weren’t going to give ourselves official roles, instead, we were going to work collaboratively and assign tasks together based on what people were good at and what people wanted to do. We didn't feel the need to assign a group leader as we're all pretty self-motivated and I feel that by being equals it helps us bond as a team.


We decided that we should meet bi-weekly to keep us all on track and to keep on top of what needs to be done. COVID has meant we haven't been able to work in person, instead, we have a Slack call on Mondays and Fridays. On Monday we set tasks and on Friday we catch up to see how everyone is doing. The calls are usually about an hour long. Since I'm not even in the same apartment as my other team members (I'm stuck in Hertfordshire) we can't even talk in person, so we post in the slack messages throughout the week asking for feedback on stuff we're doing.


So far this has been effective for us and we've been hitting all the goals we set.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grants and Loans

Expanding on what I mentioned in my Planning For After University post I've created a spreadsheet of available funds and grants. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1rCPDAG0NxX-W_YH-uJhFetglw4REh3S

Planning For After University

One of my roles in the group is marketing. As part of this role, I wanted to look at possibilities for the team after university has ended. I know it's not directly related, but researching and busine

My Role In The Group

As mention in Marketing, MECHANICS FOR JANITOR GAME and Level Design my main roles in the group are marketing, mechanics and level design. Although our roles in the group are flexible and we all think

bottom of page