top of page
  • Writer's pictureBecca

Music

We had to create a presentation or video to give to the music students. We had a presentation that we showed to the class, but I wanted to create a more condensed version. I heard that people take 3 seconds watching a YouTube video before they decide to click away. This website says people make decisions a lot quicker, but regardless, I wanted the first few slides to be short and visually interesting to grab people's attention.


I didn't think a music person was going to care about marketing, so I cut out those slides. I added in as many pictures as I could and had our first slide (after the title) to include all of the cool visual things we've been working on. I cut out a lot of words and tried to keep to important bullet points so the music person could quickly get an idea of what the vibe of our game is.


I also created a YouTube playlist that all group members had access to. We've been adding any music that we think that could fit the game. The music is relaxed to fit our game theme. None of us really have a lot of music knowledge, but we figured this might be useful. I linked this at the end of the presentation.


You can view the presentation here.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Team Management

We decided that we weren’t going to give ourselves official roles, instead, we were going to work collaboratively and assign tasks together based on what people were good at and what people wanted to

Grants and Loans

Expanding on what I mentioned in my Planning For After University post I've created a spreadsheet of available funds and grants. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1rCPDAG0NxX-W_YH-uJhFetglw4REh3S

Planning For After University

One of my roles in the group is marketing. As part of this role, I wanted to look at possibilities for the team after university has ended. I know it's not directly related, but researching and busine

bottom of page